paragon leveling guide – Diablo 3 Paragon Leveling Guide

paragon leveling guide – Diablo 3 Paragon Leveling Guide


Category: Tags: , , ,

Diablo 3 Paragon Leveling Guide

Diablo 3 is a popular action RPG game that has kept players engaged since its release. One of the key elements in the game is the Paragon system, which allows players to continue leveling up even after they have reached the maximum level. Paragon points can be allocated to various stats, allowing you to customize your character’s build and continuously improve them. In this guide, we will cover everything you need to know about Paragon leveling in Diablo 3.

Part 1: How to Unlock Paragon Levels

To unlock Paragon Levels, you must have a character at maximum level (currently 70). Once you reach level 70, you will automatically begin earning Paragon experience points. You can view your Paragon progress by pressing the “p” key and selecting the Paragon tab.

Part 2: What are Paragon Points?

Paragon points are used to increase your character’s stats beyond their natural caps. There are four categories of Paragon points: Core, Offense, Defense, and Utility. Each category offers different stats that can be increased.

Core: Maximum Resource, Maximum Life, Movement Speed, and Primary Stat.

Offense: Attack Speed, Cooldown Reduction, Critical Hit Chance, and Critical Hit Damage.

Defense: Armor, Resistance, Life Regeneration, and Life on Hit.

Utility: Area Damage, Resource Cost Reduction, Life per Second, and Gold Find.

Part 3: Allocating Paragon Points

Paragon points can be allocated in the Paragon tab by clicking on the category you want to allocate points to. Once you have selected a category, you can click on the individual stat to allocate points to.

It’s important to note that each point you allocate to a stat will provide diminishing returns. This means that the first point allocated to a stat will provide a larger increase than subsequent points allocated to that stat. It’s important to balance your Paragon points across multiple categories to maximize your overall character strength.

Part 4: Paragon Grinding

To grind Paragon levels, you’ll need to focus on farming experience points. Here are some ways you can farm Paragon levels more efficiently:

1. Greater Rifts

Greater Rifts are the most efficient way to farm Paragon levels, as they offer the most experience points. You can gradually increase the difficulty as you progress through the rifts to maximize your experience gains.

2. Bounties

Bounties offer a decent amount of experience points, and they also reward you with crafting materials and gold. Completing all five bounties in a single act will reward you with a Horadric Cache, which has a chance to drop legendary items.

3. Nephalem Rifts

Nephalem Rifts offer a good amount of experience points, and they can also drop legendary items. Each rift has a chance to spawn a boss, which has a higher chance of dropping legendary items.

4. Adventure Mode

Adventure mode offers a variety of activities to complete, including bounties, Nephalem Rifts, and Greater Rifts. You can mix and match these activities to keep things fresh while still earning Paragon experience points.

Part 5: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Q: How many Paragon levels are there in Diablo 3?

A: There is no maximum Paragon level in Diablo 3. Instead, players can continue earning Paragon experience points and allocating Paragon points to their stats infinitely.

Q: Can Paragon points be reset?

A: Yes, you can reset your Paragon points at any time by talking to the Paragon artisan in any town. However, this will cost you gold, and you will lose all progress made in the current Paragon level.

Q: How much Paragon experience is required to level up?

A: The amount of Paragon experience required to level up increases with each level. The first few levels require a relatively low amount of experience points, but higher levels can require millions of experience points to level up.

Q: Do Paragon points apply to all characters in Diablo 3?

A: Yes, Paragon points are account-wide and apply to all characters on your account. This means that you can allocate Paragon points to different stats based on each character’s build.

Q: Can I share Paragon points between different seasons?

A: No, Paragon points are specific to each season. Each season starts fresh, and you must earn Paragon levels and points again from scratch.

Paragon leveling is an important part of Diablo 3, offering players the ability to continue improving their characters even after reaching maximum level. Allocating Paragon points strategically and efficiently farming for experience points can make a huge difference in your character’s strength. With these tips and tricks, you should be able to grind Paragon levels quickly and efficiently.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “paragon leveling guide – Diablo 3 Paragon Leveling Guide”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× How can I help you?